Our congregation is a part of the Presbyterian Church (USA) and follows the governing structure of the denomination. Ours is one of 96 congregations and worshiping communities of the Presbytery of New York City.

The local church is governed by the Session, which is composed of church members who are elected and ordained by the congregation as Elders to lead in the governance, spiritual nurture, and care of the congregation. They serve for three-year terms except for the Pastor, who serves for as long as the Pastor holds that position.


Class of 2017  Class of 2018  Class of 2019  
Paul Austin                                                Denise Alexander                                                
 Mario Adorno  
Taylor Margis-Noguera  June Chisholm  Ken Andrichik  
Myrtle Muir  Mark Elsenheimer  Reeves Carter  
Susan Schultz  Diana Lee  Barbara Cummings  
Patti Watwood  Deborah Rennie-Walker  Dianne Hutchinson  

Rev. Adriene Thorne, Moderator

                                                                                          Paul Austin, Clerk of Session


The meeting schedule for Session is shown in the calendar, below.


The committees of the church report to the Session, and at least one Chair of each standing committee is a member of Session. Any member or friend of the congregation can serve on a committee, at the invitation of the Committee Chair.

Adult Education and Spiritual Life, Susan Schultz

Buildings and Grounds, Diana Lee, Barbara Cummings, and Marcia Smith

Children and Youth Ministries, Deborah Rennie-Walker, Reeves Carter, Barbara Cummings

Church-Wide Nominating, Paul Austin and Susan Schultz

Communications, Mark Elsenheimer, Dianne Hutchinson

  Fellowship, Mario Adorno, Gladys McNish

Finance, Ken Andrichik

Music and Worship, Barbara Cummings, Edna Asknes

Pastoral Care and Visitation, June Chisholm, Diana Lee, Dianne Hutchinson

Social Action, Denise Alexander and Taylor Margis-Noguera

Stewardship, Patricia Watwood and Jim Cummings

Membership, DianaLee, Myrtle Muir, Mario Adorno, June Chisolm


The Corporation of the church is responsible for fiduciary and legal matters and for the property of the congregation. The officers of the Corporation are elected by the members of the Congregation.

Richard Greene, President

Jane Francis, Vice President

Tanya Hill, Secretary

Jonathan Abernethy, Treasurer


May 29
Public holiday, Church offices will be closed.
June 19
Monday 6:45 PM
Regular meeting of the Session. Please notify the Clerk of Session if you plan to attend.
Thurman Room
July 17
Monday 6:45 PM
Regular meeting of the Session. Please notify the Clerk of Session if you plan to attend.
Thurman Room


Worship Services What's Happening Ministries Resources  Contact us 
Every Sunday at 11:00 a.m. Calendar of events Education Pastoral Care Email the church
10:00 a.m. in July and August News for this week Service to others Staff Call 718-624-3770
     124 Henry Street   Children and Youth Leadership Get our newsletter
     Brooklyn, New York 11201   Women Mission Statement Website contact
Directions   Men Video Introduction  
 Live stream of the service   Families History